Hanne, Picasso a Cookie

10.02.2020
Ahoj Hanne, můžeš se nám prosím představit?

Ahoj, jmenuji se Hanne. Pocházím z Belgie. Je mi 25 let a mám 2 vlastní koně - Picasso a Cookie. Picasso je 14 let stará a mám ji 10 let. Cookie je její dcera. Jsou jí 4 roky a od narození ji trénuji jen já. 

Můžeš nám popsat jak pracuješ s koňmi?

S koňmi pracuji metodou pozitivní motivace, to znamená, že koně odměňuji za chování, které u něj chci vidět. Používam také metodu poklepání. Učím koně, že poté, co je poklepu, dostanou odměnu (většinou jídlo, a někdy škrábání). Takto se naučí, že po poklepání následuje odměna. Můžu použít poklepání přesně v momentě, kdy kůň udělá, co po něm chci. A kůň bude toto chování v budoucnu opakovat, aby získal odměnu. Poklepání je dobré využít i v momentě, kdy koni nemohu ihned dát odměnu - například ve cvalu. 

Jak jsi začala s horsemanshipem?

Popravdě, v minulosti jsem se věnovala dlouhou dobu parkurovému ježdění. Učila jsem se tedy velmi klasickému způsobu ježdění. Přestože jsem s mnohými věcmi nesouhlasila, často jsem je dělala, jelikož mi tak radili a tvrdili, že takto to musí být, že takto je to normální.. Ale poté se Picasso zranila a já jsem nemohla více než půl roku jezdit. Začala jsem se tedy pohlížet po něčem jiném, co bych se svým koněm mohla dělat kromě ježdění. Takto jsem objevila přirozenou komunikaci s koněm a otevřel se mi nový svět. Svým způsobem bylo její zranění to nejlepší, co nás potkalo. Picasso byla vždy složitý kůň, ale takto se naše pouto upevnilo a všechny věci začali jít lépe. Poté jsem již věděla, že chci s koňmi pracovat touto cestou. Jen bych si přála, abych to zjistila dříve. 

Co si myslíš o jezdeckém sportu?

Jak již jsem zmínila, začínala jsem klasickým jezdectvím. Nemyslím si, že jezdecký sport je ve své podstatě špatný. Ale LIDI ho dělají špatným. Lidé dělají mnoho špatných věcí. Začínají koně trénovat v příliš raném věku, používají násilí a bolest, proto aby kůň něco dělal, používají tvrdé nástroje či ostruhy... Myslím si, že lze dosáhnout dobrých výsledků i bez těchto věcí. Já osobně mám ráda skákání, a ráda bych se také ráda jednou zúčastnila soutěže, ale s koněm, který je psychicky, mentálně a fyzicky v pořádku. Myslím si také, že mnoho lidí, kteří se účastní jezdeckého sportu mají ve skutečnosti rádi své koně, jen neví, jak s nimi zacházet jinak. 

Jaká je tvoje rada pro lidi, kteří by rádi začali s horsemanshipem?

Nejlepší je najít si trenéra a nebo osobu, která pracuje s koněm takovým způsobem, který se vám líbí a tak, jak by jste s ním chtěli pracovat vy. To ale může být těžké, protože možná ve vašem okolí, taková osoba není a nebo je to moc drahé či jakkoliv nedostupné. Já osobně jsem to štěstí neměla. Potom je tu také možnost učit se online. Já osobně jsem se učila podle "Connectiontraining". Mají svůj vlastní Youtube kanál, facebookovou skupinu a také se dá koupit jejich knížka. Můžete také nahrát svůj trénink s koněm na video a poslat jej online trenérovi, aby vám dal zpětnou vazbu. V neposlední řadě je také důležité učit se od svého koně. Vždy naslouchejte svému koni a přemýšlejte nad tím co dělá a proč. Vždy má ke svému chování nějaký důvod. 

Co by jsi ještě chtěla, aby lidé věděli o koních?

Chtěla bych, aby lidé věděli, že koně lze trénovat bez násilí a bez dominance. Clickertraining - metoda odměňování, kterou používám - je využívána i u jiných zvířat. U psů, delfínů, ptactva, divokých zvířat jako jsou lvi a žirafy.. Koně jsem velmi chytří a citlivý. A rádi spoluprácují, když je to pro ně zábava. 


Moc ti děkujeme, Hanne, za rozhovor. 

Sledujte Hanne a její koně na Instagramu @red.manes

Hello Hanne, can you introduce yourself please?

 Hi! My name is Hanne and I'm from Belgium, I'm 25 years old. I have 2 horses of my own, Picasso and Cookie. Picasso is 14 years old and I've had her for 10 years now! Cookie is her daughter, she is 4 years old now and I've been training her myself since she was born.

Can you describe how do you work with horses?

I try to work with clickertraining as much as possible. Clickertraining is based on positive reinforcement, which means that you add something your horse likes to reward and reinforce the behaviours you want to see more of. You teach your horse that after you click, they will get a reward (I mainly use food, but sometimes also scratches,... ). That way they will learn that a click = reward. You can use the clicker to precisely mark the exact moment your horse does something good, and the horse will try to repeat that behaviour in the future to earn more treats! That's one thing I like about it, you're able to reward the tiniest good moment and you can be very clear to your horse. Another thing is that the clicker is a so called "bridge" signal: it means that a reward is on the way, but you have some time to actually give it. For example if you're riding in canter or your horse is rearing you can't just feed your horse immediately at that moment.


How did you start with horsemanship? 

 I actually used to do shownumping with my horse Picasso in the past. So I got taught to work with horse in a very classical way. Even though I didn't always agree with that, I often just did it because people who are more experienced were telling me and then you assume they're right and it's "normal". But then, Picasso got injured and I couldn't ride for more than half a year. So I started looking for other things I could do with my horse. That way, I discovered trick training, natural horsemanship and clickertraining and a new world went open for me! In a way, the injury is the "best" thing that ever happened. Picasso was always a "difficult" horse before, but our bond became so much stronger and things started going so much better. So then I knew that this was the way I wanted to work with horses from then on! I just wish I had discovered it sooner, because maybe then my horse wouldn't have gotten injured and we would have had a lot less "fights".

What do you think about equistrian sport?

Like I mentioned, I used to do showjumping. I don't think "classical" riding is inherently bad, but there are a lot of PEOPLE who do bad things. Starting horses at a super young age, using force or pain because the horse HAS to do something, using harsh tools/tack... but I believe it is possible to get good results without any of those things. I love jumping and I hope to enter some competitions one day, but the mental and physical health of my horses will always come first. And I think you should lead by example - by completely avoiding the "classical" world the problems won't disappear. Show people how they can do better, because I think there are a lot of people who love their horse but simply don't know any better because they were taught to do things in a certain way (just like me).

How is your advice to people who would like to start with horsemanship? 

The "best" advice would be to find a trainer or instructor who works in the way you also want to work with your horses, so that you have great guidance right from the start. But with things like this it can be hard to find someone in your area, it might be very expensive,... I've actually never had any "in person" lessons myself xD Fortunately we live in a time were we have access to a lot of (online) resources and I those can also be very helpful. Personally I learned (and still learn) a lot from Connectiontraining. They have a website, YouTube channel and book which can all guide you how to start with things. I'm also a member of a facebook group called Clicker Training Horses, where people with all kinds of levels of experience ask questions, share training videos etc. They also have a list of trainers around the world there, so that's nice too! So if you can't get a trainer; read up on things and watch a lot of videos before you start so that you somewhat know what you're doing.

What would you like people to know about horses?

I think what I would want people to know about horses is just that they don't have to be trained with force, dominance, or a "being the boss/winner" mindset. Clickertraining is super commonly used for dogs, dolphins, wild animals like lions or giraffes... But when it comes to horses, using pain or force is somehow seen as normal and needed for control or safety. Horses are very smart, sensitive and they love working with people when you make it fun. No need for so much force and pressure if you take your time!

Thank you very much for interview. 

Follow Hanne and her horses in Instagram @red.manes

© 2019 Positive Horses 
Vytvořeno službou Webnode
Vytvořte si webové stránky zdarma! Tento web je vytvořený pomocí Webnode. Vytvořte si vlastní stránky zdarma ještě dnes! Vytvořit stránky